Current WIPs

Hi everyone, I can’t believe a week has passed by already.  A quick update on my current WIPs.

I am now on the coloured part of the yoke for the Scandi Jumper At the weekend I joined the sleeves to the main body and then started the colourwork.  It is lovely to see how the colours develop and is quite additive; it is worked in English double crochet.

 

Again, I am not sure about my tension as it looks quite big, but I’ll see. The next round is a decrease which may pull the yoke and neck in. I have never knit or crocheted a round yoke jumper before but it is quite exciting and it is great there is little sewing up to do.

My other WIP is a knitted Shadow Blanket . This was to give myself a rest from crocheting and once you get into the pattern is a simple garter stitch.  My plan was to knit this whilst following the telly; however, once I started on the coloured yoke of the crocheted jumper, I have paused the blanket!

I am going to work on the jumper until it is complete and then I can continue with the blanket and will have to start something else!

Happy knitting, crocheting or whatever you enjoy.

WoolwomanAndrea