Catching up

Hi everyone, it has been a while since my last post due to work, life etc but I have still squeezed in some knitting. From the start of January I was knitting a mystery KAL by Carol Feller Siog Stripes and so could not post about this. Below are the stages. It was an interesting knit as it used a few different techniques.

Siog KAL – centre spine plus one wing

The wool is DK Winterburn from Baa ram ewe which is a blend of 50% Bluefaced Leicester, 25% ecru Masham and 25% dark brown Masham. The first part was a narrow centre spine knit in double row garter stitch with a DNA shaped cable. I used a 4mm needle.Then you picked up the stitches down the edge of the spine which gradually got narrower and mirrored this on the other side. Finally, I added 3 tassels. It was an enjoyable knit but I don’t think it is really me.

Finished Shawl

Take care everyone, WoolwomanAndrea

Leave a comment